Open Studio

TWS_Group

My studio at Tokyo Wonder Site is filled with a growing collection of textiles. I’ve been hanging them on the wall for inspiration. The studios were open to the public today, so I had a chance to talk about my research and show the different techniques I’ve learned about. Minutes before the open studio began, my maneki-neko had an accident (above left). I was really upset, but I’m realizing the broken pieces make an interesting sculpture that speaks about the delicate nature of good fortune.

Leave a Reply

